About the Award
Past Recipients
Award Committee
Contact Us



Buffalo’s Wes Clark is the recipient of the 2018 Riley Wallace award, presented annually to the top impact transfer.

April 3, 2018

BOSTON, MA -- Buffalo’s Wes Clark is the recipient of the 2018 Riley Wallace award.
The transfer from Missouri made a major impact, helping the Bulls win the Mid-American Conference regular-season and postseason tournament titles.  The 6-foot senior was third on the team in scoring (15.5 ppg.) and he led the Bulls in both assists (5.4 apg.) and steals (1.2 spg.). 
“Wes Clark was a difference maker for Buffalo,” said CollegeInsider.com’s Angela Lento. “He was one of the most underrated players in college basketball this season and should have been a first team All-Mid-American Conference selection.”
Clark gained national attention when he had a game-high 25 points in an upset win over Arizona in the first round of the NCAA Tournament. He also had seven assists, four rebounds, three blocks and one steal in the 89-68 victory. 

The award is named after former Hawaii head coach Riley Wallace and is presented annually to the top transfer in division I college basketball. During his coaching career at Hawaii; Wallace welcome many transfers into the program, which helped him to become the winningest coach in Hawaii history.

Wallace guided Hawaii to nine postseason appearances, including a school-record streak of four straight from 2001-04. The Warriors appeared in the NCAA Tournament three times under Wallace and have been invited to the National Invitation Tournament (NIT) on six occasions. Prior to his arrival, the program had just one NCAA appearance and two trips to the NIT.


Cane Broome, Cincinnati
Elijah Brown, Oregon
Wes Clark, Buffalo
Dwight Coleby, Western Kentucky
Raasean Davis, North Carolina Central
Al Freeman, N.C. State
JaKeenan Gant,  Louisiana
Jalen Hudson, Florida
Tramaine Isabell, Drexel
Scottie James, Liberty
Cameron Johnson, North Carolina
Egor Koulechov, Florida
Caleb Martin, Nevada
Martaveous McKnight, Arkansas Pine Bluff
DeSean Murray, Auburn
Malik Newman, Kansas
Dylan Osetowski, Texas
Roddy Peters, Nicholls State
Isaiah Pineiro, San Diego
Vasa Pusica, Northeastern
Kassius Robertson, Missouri
Andre Spight, Northern Colorado
Kendall Stephens, Nevada
Jared Stutzman, Idaho State
Darius Thompson, Western Kentucky


Contact Us
Gene Bartow Award
Jack Bennett Award
Lefty Driesell Award
Hugh Durham Award
Clarence Gaines Award
Joe B. Hall Award
Lou Henson Award
Ben Jobe Award
Kyle Macy Award
John McLendon Award
Don Meyer Award
Lute Olson Award
Jim Phelan Award
Skip Prosser Award
Glenn Robinson Award
Riley Wallace Award
Kay Yow Award
More Honors
All-Conference Honors
All-Decade Team
Mid-Major All Decade
Copyright © 2015 CollegeInsider.com.
All rights reserved.